Presidential Citation award

   Published: Monday, 2 July 2012

The Presidential Citation is awarded by the President of Rotary International and recognizes Rotary clubs for achieving an array of accomplishments that help them become stronger, deliver more effective service, and enhance their public image.

By qualifying for the Presidential Citation, clubs contribute to Rotary’s organizational goals and multiply the impact of their good work through the collective focus of 34,000 Rotary clubs worldwide.

2011-12 Murwillumbah Central Rotary Club was one of only 2% of Rotary Clubs to qualify for a Rotary International President's Award in 2011-12.  President of our club for 2011-12 was Noel Graham, who was extremely delighted when the award was announced at the District 9640 Changeover on July 1 2012.

2012-13 In the year of President Jack Heffernan, 2012-13, we were again successful in being awarded a Presidential Citation.

2013-14 David Vickers-Shand was President of our club in 2013-14 and in this year we received the Presidential Citation with distinction.

2014-15 Judy Mason achieved a Presidential Citation in 2014-15, one of only seven awarded throughout the district.

2015-16 President Noel Graham was pleased to again receive a Presidential Citation Award for the club this year. The Presidential Citation award has been altered to a three level system, Gold for clubs that achieve the requirements in full, Silver for clubs that are close but cannot manage all the requirements, and Bronze for clubs with slightly less achievements.
We are happy to state that our club achieved a GOLD Presidential Citation. We were one of only five clubs in Rotary District 9640 to qualify for an award.

2017-18 President Tony Thompson led our club and achieved the Rotary Citation.

2018-19 President Anni Brownjohn and our members worked hard to achieve the Rotary Citation.

2019-20 President John McMahon and our club achieved a Presidential Citation with Platinium Distinction.



Latest Club News