Rotary Australia World Community Service (RAWCS)

   Published: Tuesday, 11 August 2020

In Australia, Rotary Australia World Community Service Ltd (RAWCS) is the arm of Rotary International that assists Rotary Clubs to develop and manage international projects as part of their community service. 

There is a national Board, and the organisation is divided into five regions (Northern, Eastern, Southern, Central, Western), each with a regional committee whose Chair is a Director and member of the Board.

Rotary Australia World Community Service Ltd (RAWCS) is a public company limited by guarantee (ACN 003 444 264), and bound by its Memorandum and Articles of Association.

Its governing body is a Council which consists of all the Australian Rotary District Governors of the day.  The Council holds its Annual General Meeting at the time of the Rotary Zone Institute, when the election of the National Board including the National Chair and Deputy Chair takes place.

The National Board comprises a Chair, Deputy Chair, Secretary, Treasurer and five Directors.Its operational activities are controlled through regional committees, comprising representatives of each District in that region.

The Chair of each regional committee is also ex-officio a Director on the National Board.

Each District has a District Chair to oversee the activities of their Districts, reporting to their District Governor and the Regional Committee.

The RAWCS Regions are:

Eastern Region Districts in New South Wales
Western Region Districts 9450, 9460, 9470 in Western Australia
Northern Region Districts in northern New South Wales, Queensland and Northern Territory
Central Region Districts 9500 and 9520 in South Australia
Southern Region Districts in Victoria and Tasmania

This link takes you to the RAWCS web site for more information.
Rotary Australia World Community Service (RAWCS)


Latest Club News